Four Days and Counting…

…in my smoking career.  At least, that’s the plan.  Very restless sleep last night; not sure if that’s because I smoke or because I’m anxious about quitting.  Woke up a few times and finally got up about an hour or so earlier than I wanted.  Been logging my ‘rettes the past two days (22 each day) and the pattern seems to be heavier smoking in the first few hours, slightly tailing off as the day goes on.  I know that’s connected to morning coffee, and I’ll have to be aware of that when I quit, but there’s no chance I’m giving up caffeine, too.  Bad idea to try to give up more than one bad habit at a time.

Gotta go, time for CBS Sunday Morning…   

Leave a Reply

