High Anxiety

Two days until Quit Day and the anxiety seems to be ratcheting up a bit.  Still not sleeping particularly well and woke up kinda congested this morning.  I’ll see if I can’t use that to start reducing my 22 ‘rettes/day today and tomorrow.  My motivation and enthusiasm remain high.  Confidence?  Not so much.  I really need to get behind the notion that I can do this.

I’ve learned two things so far from the behavioral surveys I’m doing daily on the Rutgers Palm diary.  One, I mostly smoke for negative reasons (bored, restless, anxious, frustrated, etc.) rather than positive (happy, satisfied).  Two, having a cigarette doesn’t seem to fix it.

Leave a Reply

