As Jim Morrison Sang…

This is the end.

My last day of smoking (hopefully); Quit Day tomorrow.  I’m nervous, anxious and a bit scared, but also a bit excited about it and trying to look forward to the challenge.  I’ve stopped smoking in my car, I’m smoking in only one room in the house and I put away all but one of my ashtrays.  I’ve decided not to try too hard to deny myself  ‘rettes today; there will be plenty of time for that starting tomorrow morning.  Whatever ‘rettes I have left when I go to bed tonight, I will be sure to destroy them.

Have I mentioned lately how much this is gonna suck?

Leave a Reply

