Quit Day – 10:45 pm

Well, I just hit 24  smoke-free hours and it’s been a long, challenging day.  The morning was kinda exciting, mid-afternoon thru early evening was mostly awful, white-knuckle time, the last few hours have felt pretty good and it is something of an initial accomplishment to get to this point.  I’m told the worst of the physical addiction lasts from 3-7 days, so it will get worse before it gets better.   But not today, I’m going to sleep…

6 Responses to “Quit Day – 10:45 pm”

  1. TIM Says:

    Good Luck Steven. The smokefree world is certainly a better place with a smokeles Steven Emery. Thinking about you.

  2. jerseyyankee Says:

    Hey man, thanks, cool, glad you replied. I just hit my first 24, so I’m going to bed before it all falls apart.

  3. Jane Walsh Says:

    Steve
    I know you can do it Hang in there I will pray for you
    Good Luck
    Jane

  4. jerseyyankee Says:

    Thanks, Jane. If anyone can make prayers work I’d suspect it would be you. BTW, just ignore my posts on the Pope and have a Happy Easter!

  5. Tricia Says:

    What did Rutgers say about your blog?

  6. jerseyyankee Says:

    She thought it was a great idea and I emailed her the link last night. Asked for her comment and said she could tell others in the study about it; not sure if that fits within study protocol or not. She really liked your idea about volunteering as a way to change habits/get out of house.

Leave a Reply

