Day 2 – 9 am

I wanted to sleep later but couldn’t.  At least I slept straight through without waking up at all…unusual for me.   Once again, the early morning seems not that bad, the afternoon will again be a challenge.

I’m interested in how dreaming goes; people who have quit have told me they smoke in their dreams; can’t remember that ever being the case, maybe I just never noticed that detail from dreaming.

4 Responses to “Day 2 – 9 am”

  1. Mary Beth Says:

    My mom doesn’t have a computer and doesn’t know what a blog is so I let her use my computer, read your blog and comment. I think she skipped the article about the Pope. I just wanted to let you know that I am thinking of you and wishing you luck and also strength. I never smoked or had an addiction but I can only imagine what you are going through. I think this blog will be very helpful for you as we all know you like to entertain through words. It will also give you support from those of us who are far away Good luck and I too will keep you in my prayers although mine aren’t as good as my moms
    Mary Beth

  2. jerseyyankee Says:

    Thanks, MB. I thought it was surprising to hear from her and I couldn’t quite figure it out but was pleased nonetheless. Yes, I would have to say her prayers are better than those of most of us, so I’ll take that. I mean, she’s more likely to get a “call back,” you know what I’m saying? Thanks for your support; hope the family is doing well. You and your sister are lucky if the Emery addiction genes skipped a generation.

  3. Kathy Says:

    Hi JerseyYankee:

    I am so proud of you as I know you’ve been trying to get rid of this thing for a long time. Tough it out…go outside today and take a long, long walk and feel the circulation in your blook get stronger and stronger.

    Hang tough. Yankees never give up!

  4. jerseyyankee Says:

    Thanks, Kathy, appreciate the support. Yeah, 35 years worth. BTW, did you read my post on the church (Emperor Palpatine)? Remember those days with the Bishop? Let me know of you hear anything over at IEEE. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

