Day 3 – 10 am

I can’t even believe I’m even writing Day 3; who da thunk it?  This one’s off to a rought start, though.  Addictions are insidious; they hit you when you might least expect it or aren’t paying attention.  The first two days, the morning wake-up-and-get-going period was mostly enthusiasm and euphoria — “Yay for me, I’m quitting smoking.”

Not so fast, my friend.  I’m still riding a long, difficult wave now 45 minutes after waking, showering and starting my coffee.  I swear I woulda smoked IN the shower this morning if I had ‘rettes and they were, you know, waterproof.

This, too, shall pass….right?

Leave a Reply

