Cultural Tradition

Nothing’s wrong with your TV.  That sound you hear while watching the World Cup — you know, that sound of sticking your head in a beehive?  That’s the South African cultural tradition of the vuvuzela.  A long, proud tradition that goes all the way back to the ’90s.  No, not the 1890s, the 1990s!  Wow, some long tradition, eh?

First, remember South Africa thought apartheid was a proud cultural tradition.  So there’s that.

Second, is it me or does vuvuzela sound like a term women use when talking to each other about their privates?  “He only wants me for my vuvuzela.”

OK, maybe it’s me.  I love the games, but that sound is driving me nuts.

2 Responses to “Cultural Tradition”

  1. Meghan Says:

    Thanks again for making me laugh. That sound drives Scott crazy. The girls asked what it was and we did not have the accurate answer. Now we do however I will leave out the part about sounding like womens private parts. Glad to see you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

